3 Things You Should Do Before Starting Your Business

Here you may consider starting your own business. But before you will make a decision, there are 3 important things to think of to make sure you will have a successful creation of the future of your business.

Melanie Griffith in 'Working Girl', 1988
Melanie Griffith in ‘Working Girl’, 1988

1. You Know You Want to: Owning a business it comes a great responsibility. Nevertheless, be a businessman or businesswoman it is a great feeling, as well as financial gain. Success may not come overnight and it may be a bumpy ride, but it will be easier to overcome failures if you really really want to own a business. Determination, constant learning, and patience will get you to the destination.

2. Type of Business: Now that you showed determination, you will have to think of what sort of business you will offer to your customers. You can choose either business of: a) product, or; b) service. For example, if you know how to sew, you will offer service for customer like sawing or fixing clothes. But if you feel more comfortable of producing products, you may for example decide to create a range of t-shirts and sell it.

3. Name Your Business: so you know you want to start a business, and you chose the type of business you want to go into, but now you have to somehow name you business! Few years before I started my business, I came up with putting my family members’ first name initials in descending order of our ages. I decided, if I will ever create my own business, I will call it LGNS. But after getting a feedback from my family and friends, I have decided to add something extra to make it sound better. And that’s how I came up with the name of ‘LgnsLondon’.

By making these 3 small decisions, you will build strong foundations for your business. I am happy to answer any questions or receive Your feedback,

With Love, Gitana

Leave a Reply

