‘You are always welcome to my bed’

I don’t know what future will bring
If there’s a day when we are not together
And you belong to someone else,
I will always wish you best of best
Because my love for you will never end.
I don’t know what future will bring
But I want you to know
That I will always be there for you
I want to keep you safe from everything that’s bad
And when you are sad and blue
You can crawl into my bed
And hide in darkness with me under the duvet
You can stay as long as you want
And baby remember – you are always welcome to my bed.

Leave a Reply

